0 comments so far
January 29, 2004

6:34 p.m.: Will Work To Keep Apartment

This just in, I officially have an apartment down south�but no means to pay for it. I successfully acquired residence in my new city but have yet to find a job, not that I have not been looking, I have been looking like crazy. My resume is getting a moderate response; I had two disappointing interviews yesterday.

The interviews were disappointing because I realized that I did not want to work at either company even if the job was offered to me. I want to continue to work in publishing but there is just nothing available right now in the area. I just keep hoping that a hot up-and-coming publishing house contacts me and begs me to head up their marketing department; however I realize the likeliness of this supposed company magically knowing about me is slim. So I continue to search.

I would like to mention how well I did in regard to my apartment. It is perfect and the amenities are to die for. After living in a dilapidated college town for almost 4 years my new building is Caesers Palace. It is gated, has two heated pools, a club house, fully equipped exercise room, game room and movie theater. Hence the need for a well paying job.

Oh, and men suck.