0 comments so far
September 11, 2003

6:21 p.m.: A horrible girlfriend?

How is it that I have become the kind of girlfriend that I always hated when observing other couples? To be fair I may not be completely heinous all the time but more and more I am discovering that when it comes to my boyfriend, I might be one of the biggest hypocrites in the world.

When did "Let's talk about things, be up front with one another, so things don�t get blown out of proportion" become "Either read my mind and find out what's wrong or I will be in a mood all night". I hate that I say one thing but expect Matt to know that I don't really mean it and that he should in fact do the opposite. More and more I feel like time and a character on the WB...emotional, moody and, due to my English degree, rather quick witted.

I am not going to go into a long dissertation about the differences between men and women, the subject bores me and has been discussed to the point of extinction. I will say however that I have come to the realization that women always seem to have a deeper meaning to anything they say (or don't say) where as men don�t...this was something that was exceptionally difficult to learn. I am hungry" really means "I am hungry" when you are a boy and not "I am telling you I am hungry because I want to leave the room to pretend to get some food so I can get away from you because I am hiding the fact hat I have been cheating with you with a blond bimbo I met on the internet".