0 comments so far
September 12, 2003

10:28 a.m.: Breakfast of Champions

Just a quick observation...

I woke up EXTREMELY late this morning. I did the "hit the off instead of snooze button on my alarm" thing. I noticed after I got to work that I had opted for a big breakfast instead of taking a shower, putting on make-up and even brushing my hair and, I hate to say it, my teeth (I rationalized I would be drinking a least one cup of coffee at work anyway making my breath pretty rank, who would notice).

I think this scenario explains why right now I am the heaviest weight I have ever been...ever. "Shower Stephanie?" No thanks, I would rather inhale these two bowels of Honey Bunches of Oats and one of these bagels, both of which belong to my roommate, and then consider getting a muffin on the way to work.

Things to add to "To-Do" list for today: Run 5 miles and buy cereal and bagels for Gretchen.