0 comments so far
September 22, 2003

2:58 p.m.: Under Inspired

Matt and I went to see �Underworld� yesterday. I am a huge fan of dark, gothic movies where there is a lead female character that can not only hold her own but uses a gun to kick ass. I had hoped that seeing Kate Beckinsale kill off hundreds of her sworn enemy might inspire me to go to the gym and get in shape in case my apartment too becomes invested with werewolves but alas, I only ended up feeling worse about myself. Don�t get me wrong, I enjoyed the movie very much, the comic book reader in me was deeply satisfied, but the only thing it was able to change in me was the size of my pupils (there is not one even semi light scene in the entire film). Too bad, I was hoping to not have to look for inspiration within myself.

"Hi Stephanie, my name is Selene. Unfortunately you will never look like me, and if you were standing here we would not be able to see the moon..."