1 comments so far
October 06, 2003

3:30 p.m.: Ants

Ants greatly interest me. I was watching a line of them this afternoon while I was in the bathroom. The bathroom at my office is regularly host to ants but I have never really taken the time to observe them. Incidentally someone before me had taken the liberty to try and kill them with 409 cleaning spray, leaving dead, sticky ant bodies all over the floor and walls, but it was those that had survived that I sat and watched. The ants were carrying those that had been killed in the 409 incident over to the corners of the room, below the sink, piling them up so that the corners were black, a mass of dead ants. It amazed me that these ants took the time to retrieve the bodies of their fallen brothers. The tiny insects were working as a seamless team, a concept that cannot seem to break through the hard skulls of most of my co-workers. The 409 cleaner had been left on the sink as though whoever was next in the bathroom was supposed to carry on with the killing, I chose to let them be.

My #1 result for the SelectSmart.com selector, Ghost World character selector, is Enid