1 comments so far
November 19, 2003

11:54 a.m.: Catalogs

I am an evil roommate and best friend.

I got really bored last week at work and decided to play a little prank on Gretchen. I began signing her up to receive random catalogs. I picked the most unsuitable-for-Gretchen ones I could find and signed her up. Here is a list of what I chose:

Back in the Saddle � Horse themed clothing and gifts

Alaska Raptor Center � Gifts for the Alaska enthusiast

Chivalry Sports Renaissance - Renaissance apparel and accessories

Coors and Co. � Coors beer gifts and collectibles

Der Dienst - Military Collectibles

Heifer International - Gifts of animals or trees for charity

Hida Tool Hardware - Japanese hand tools

Van Dyke's - Products for taxidermists

The other day we received Back in the Saddle and it was hard keeping a straight face when Gretchen asked me how she could have gotten on their mailing list. I just shrugged, muttering something about lists that can be purchased online and went into the other room. She followed me, speculating out loud that perhaps her ex-boyfriend had done it as a joke to get back at her, now this is getting good. I don�t want to get anyone in trouble or anything but it�s just too funny. I can�t wait until she comes home tonight and sees Heifer International waiting for her on her bed with her other mail.