0 comments so far
December 01, 2003

11:46 a.m.: Catologs, Thanksgiving and Dumb Boys

I am a fantastic liar, it is almost scary.

Yesterday, Gretchen received the Mama Meow catalog, a publication for the ultimate cat enthusiasts and Chess Catalog in the mail. She is now totally confused. I laughed along with her as we flipped through Mama Meow, it was worth ordering just to see Meowmenos, dominos for the cat lover, and continued to speculate how she got on all these random mailing lists. I now have her convinced that it was due to all her Internet surfing for bridal magazines (she is completely computer and internet ignorant so no further explanation was not needed). I am having just too much fun with this.

In other news, the Thanksgiving holiday was a travesty in regard to watching my food intake. Thanksgiving day was actually okay; I watched my portions and used all my flex points just to make sure I covered all my bases. It was the subsequent days at home that blew it for me. My family does not keep food in the house. We have a huge kitchen and no food, and rarely is it ever used for cooking it is more of a gathering location. Instead my family opts for meals out, every meal out, with the possible exception of breakfast. It is almost impossible to count points when you are going to restaurants 3 times a day. My family�s eating habits have been added to my things that are evil and must be destroyed (preceded by Math). I did however go on a few long walks with the dog, which might have offset the feeding frenzy, but I still plan on using my �No Weigh In Coupon� from Weight Watchers today at my meeting. It allows you to not be weighed in one time and I am thankful for it to say the least. This week I plan on being super good and up my exercise from zero days a week to three and see what happens next Monday.

In other, other news, Matt is being a dolt again. He left for home Tuesday afternoon and come Thursday I had not heard from him yet. So I texted messaged him. He texted me back and then silence again. Finally Saturday night I called him. We talked for a total of five minutes and then he had to go because he had friends coming over to play Fooze Ball. He did ask me to call him and let him know when I would be back home, so yesterday after I got back to the apartment and I called and when he answered I said, �I�m back at the apartment� and hung up. He does this all the time. One of us goes home and he wont call for days. I told him I would like him to call more or ever on these occasions but to no avail apparently. There was one time that I was crying when I left him to go home, we had had a �fight� and I was super upset. He didn�t call me the entire weekend, not even to make sure I had made it home okay. Boys, I think they will be added to my aforementioned list.