1 comments so far
December 15, 2003

2:19 p.m.: Matt, Michael and Hedwig

Much has happened in the last few days, let me explain, no there�s not enough time, let me sum up.

Matt came and took me to lunch Thursday afternoon. I was so nervous and not a little bit scared that he was going to take me out to dump me. We went to my favorite deli near work and chatted about what had happened in our lives in the previous week and a half. We chatted like nothing had happened, we held hands and hugged�it was nice. We didn�t really have time to have a full-blown relationship talk so he asked if I wanted to come over to his place that night for dinner. He ended coming over to my apartment where we made Eggplant Parmesan and talked. He said that he had decided that he still wanted to be a couple, that he just needed to speak his mind more, needed to spend some time with friends and not just me and to manage his overall time better. I am glad he was able to work this out and all but these are things I have been telling him to do and work on for over a year now. At least everything is pretty much worked out now�finally.

*************************

I met Michael Bolton over the weekend. I went home for the Mums birthday and naturally my sister and I took a day to go shopping. While at the mall we stopped at the record store where Michael was signing copies of his latest CD. He has cut his hair thank God (why is it that men who are going bald sometimes feel the need to grow their hair long to compensate? Sorry buddy but you are not fooling anybody; we can all see what�s going on up top). We walked by the table and said hi, trying to suppress the giggles. After that all we could say to each other was �Why should I have to change my name, he�s the one that sucks�.

*************************

I have a new love and passion. I often get caught up and obsessed with movies and right now I am completely smitten with Hedwig and the Angry Inch . I rented in from Netflix the other day and now I�m hooked. I bought my own copy while at home and purchased the sound track, which I sing along to at full volume in my car. If you have not seen it I highly recommend it!

*************************

Catalog update!! The taxidermist one finally arrived last week. It was just too funny. I never realized how much went in to displaying dead animals that had been savagely killed for no good reason. This was probably the best one so far. I have to say though that I am a little disappointed in Gretchen�s complete naivet�. I am always doing mean things like this, especially to her; you would think she would have assumed it was me by now. She mentioned the other day that whoever moves into our apartment next month is going to be receiving some strange mail, just wait until she starts receiving them at her new place (insert evil, conspiring laugh here).