1 comments so far
December 17, 2003

9:56 a.m.: Big Trucks and Wooden Shoes

I usually reserve the word �hate� for the truly heinous and I almost never use it in regard to people. With that said, I HATE my upstairs neighbor.

He is a 20-something boy that lives in the apartment right above mine. He lives alone, which is odd for my area as the rent is just astronomical and he drives a huge blue truck that takes up just way too much room in our little parking lot. He also has the strange habit of playing Christmas music at all hours of the day at top volume. Now tell me, what 20-year-old boy listens to Christmas music alone?

But these are not the reasons that I hate him, I hate him because he is a stomper. I have become accustomed to hearing my upstairs neighbors walk around in their apartments, it comes with living on the ground floor, but this hoodlum sounds as if he is deliberately trying to make each step he takes leave an imprint in the floor. Gretchen and I had determined that he either weighed 500 pounds or that he was Holland�s wooden shoe tester in the states. After actually seeing him for the first time we were able to rule out possibility #1. So that leaves the wooden shoes. Damn Holland, damn it to hell.