1 comments so far
December 25, 2003

3:00 p.m.: Uncertaintity

Sometimes I wish I could just hit the pause button and take a breather.

My life is officially up in the air, my next course of action dependent on many things, some of which I have no control over�I hate that.

I am officially unemployed. My last day at work was Friday. As much as I hated my job and complained about it adnauseum, I was sad to go. Leaving that office ended a meaningful chapter in my life, my beloved college days, my first boyfriend and my first real skanky apartment. Through all the changes over the last three years working there has been the constant and now I feel as though I'm free fallen.

Now I have time to really study for my GMAT which is good but what happens if I have spent all this additional time and money I end up not getting into the school? What will I do, where will I live? I suppose moving home is always and option but something about that just creeps me out. So here is the skinny. I take my test (again) the January 9th, the application is due the 15th and classes begin the 26th. Now do I find an apartment near school now and if I don�t get in just live down there and work or do I wait and see what happens and then if I get in move on down? I hate not having a concrete plan.

Unrelated Christmas blurb: My sister got a car for Christmas and for the past 2 hours she has been sitting in it listening to CD�s, I can hear the base through the floor.