2 comments so far
January 15, 2004

7:07 p.m.: Life Sucks

I am officially a loser�I have moved home. Gretchen and I moved out of our apartment on Saturday, she moved in with her fianc� and began school and I moved back in with my family in Orange County. All my worldly belongings are piled in the guest room and my self esteem is no where to be seen. I am waiting to here from school to see if I have been accepted or not. So until then I am just veging, doing the housework and cooking. I have become a maid after graduating from college and working for an internationally known book company�

To top it all off my family drives me crazy. My mother keeps introducing me to people as her older, unemployed daughter and cutting out job opportunities out of the paper, as if I would settle down and work in OC. My sister is in the thrusts of teenage hood. She comes home from school already on the phone with her boyfriend, who she saw all day, and only takes a break for dinner. Her 16th birthday is tomorrow and she has taken it upon herself to be a complete brat.

I miss my apartment, Gretchen and Matt, who I have talked to once since I got here. I am lonely and depressed. But other than that�.