0 comments so far
February 03, 2004

5:04 p.m.: Thank You For Being A Friend

I can�t express just how much I love the Golden Girls. I have been a fan ever since the show first aired, I can remember running into my Mom�s room repeating some witting pun Dorothy spat at Rose after almost every episode. Now the show has become my savior. Living at home has not been easy but I find solitude and cheer with my elderly Miami based friends. I catch the show three times a day on Lifetime, 10am, 2pm and then two episodes at 7pm. It is what I look forward to and I drop everything to watch, man has my life become pathetic.

I am still performing the job search. I went on another interview on Friday but I think the position might be too entry level for me and the salary is less then desirable, so I think I am going to pass if the offer it to me. I have many resumes out to various other companies and I must look on Monster at least 4-5 times a day�god I hope I find something before I move. I am having fun however buying odds and ends for the apartment. I went to Ikea the other day and bought the cutest poster for my bathroom and some great candle holders. Don�t ask me where the money is coming from.

Matt emailed me the other night. He just wanted to see what I was up to and if I had gotten into school or not. He told me about his classes and that he had bought a new desk for his apartment. It was so weird and formal. It was as though we were just casual friends instead of two people who have slept together and spent almost every day together for a year and a half. I wrote back and told him about the complete disappointment concerning school and my move down south. I ended it by saying it was good of him to email�blah�blah�.blah. It was good to hear from him though, and the timing is right. I have finally reached the point where I can think about him and not cry. He has not written back.