0 comments so far
April 20, 2004

8:03 p.m.: Big Boobs

I really need to stop trying to open my front door with my keyless entry clicker for my car.

Well it�s happened; someone has taken it upon themselves to employ me. I can now pay my rent and life�s general expenses. The job is not exactly what I was looking for but the people are nice and it�s close to the apartment. It feels good to be out and about again, although now I am only able to catch 2 episodes of the Golden Girls instead of 6. Of course the best part about interacting with others beside me and being out of the apartment are the random occurrences and observations.

For some reason, that I as of yet I have not been able to ascertain, the ladies room on my office floor is locked. Each office has a key for its female employees and when I have to go I have to remember to take it with me, removing it from its thumbtack on the wall near the door. The strangest part is that the men�s room is not looked, just the ladies. As I am sitting there doing my buisness I often ponder the reason for the lockage. Is it to keep people out or to keep people in? On another bathroom related note, I had been observing for a few days men from other floors traveling to ours in order to use the restroom. Finally today I asked our office manager if ours was the only men�s room in the building. She said no, but that the men from the other floors often traveled to ours in order to take �big dumps,� therefore not stinking up their own facilities.

Elevators do not usually scare me but the ones currently in service in my office building garner the kind of fear that I usually reserve for a high speed plummet from a 10 story building, or worse, a disorganized closet. Twice now I have been trapped inside for a good 10 minutes while the gears and pullies rattle and whine obviously bickering amongst themselves on weather or not I should be on time for work or if I should be able to return after purchasing a Pepsi. Ironically, these episodes have not prompted me to take the stairs, proving that I am much more afraid of exercise then I am of falling to my death in a big metal box.

Unrelated personal notes: The cat I adopted 2 months ago hates me, loves everyone else, but hates me. Also, I bought some new bras the other day only to find out that my boobs have grown two cup sizes since I last performed this activity. I need DD�s like a hole in the head.