0 comments so far
June 19, 2004

11:42 a.m.: New York New York

You know your job sucks when you find yourself on Monster.com while still at work. This may seem a little unprofessional but I have reached the point where I really just don�t care�I hate my job�again.

Maybe it�s the fact that I hate real estate or that my bosses are tight wads and don�t want to budget any money for advertising (did I mention that I am supposed to be their Marketing Coordinator) or it could be the fact that the office has no windows, is always at least 85 degrees and smells like a mixture of incense and cat pee. On the flip side this hatetred for my current employment has spurred me to follow my college born dream of working for Random Housein New York. Low and behold, right there on Monster.com were 3 job openings at the famous publishing house, all of which were right up my alley. Plus, my boss from my previous job knows quite a few people over there and said she would call and put in a good word for me�yay! I get so excited just thinking about it, I get all impatient and feel the need to start packing up my apartment.

The one good thing about this current job is that I have made some really good friends, people I actually hang out with after 5:00pm. Ironically, many of them hate their positions in the company as well so maybe I will organize a revolt, that would be a cool way to quit��We hate you, P.S. I�m moving to New York�.

Other good news, I�ve lost 8 pounds since I�ve re-joined Weight Watchers down here, I joined the YMCA and am now going to Yoga at least 3 times a week, I joined the book club at the library and I think my cat is finally warming up to me a bit (she doesn�t give me that look of disgust anymore before she runs away from me).

Things I am currently enjoying:

Neil Gaiman�s Sandmangraphic novel series

Hershey�s1 gram Sugar Carb bars (I�ve had two while writing this)

Homemade egg McMuffins

Things are moving right along�hopefully the move right into New York City.