0 comments so far
October 04, 2003

7:50 p.m.: Sleepy

Today was a sleepy day.

I woke up at 12pm! Something I haven�t done in almost a year, it felt good. I went to the market in my pajamas and bought some beagles, cereal and soymilk and came home and ate breakfast/lunch and watched TV. I have the apartment to myself today, Gretchen being out of town. It was nice to just sit and veg. I had this long list of things I need to accomplish this weekend and instead of getting started this afternoon I went back to sleep. I woke up again around 5:30PM and decided I needed to do something. I cleaned the apartment (even though my roommate said I should stop doing this because she can�t tell the difference after I clean, plus me cleaning all the time makes her feel guilty that she�s not doing enough. I told her that�s because she doesn�t do enough, but that�s another story).

The other day, I had my first GMAT math lesson with Matt. It actually went really well. He is a patient teacher and I think some of the concepts actually stuck. He told me I needed to review and start another section on my own this weekend. I figured I was doing enough letting him teach me and that I didn�t need to do his homework assignments on top of that which is why �study GMAT math� did not make it onto my afore mentioned weekend list. It was also this day that I headed back to the doctor to get the results of my blood work and hopefully an answer to my stomach pains. I made sure to drink plenty of water so I could also give him a urine sample, so that by the time I got there I had to pee so bad I was about ready to wet my pants. Luckily I got there early and the staff was at lunch so I had to sit outside and wait, lulled pleasantly to pee emergency by a nearby fountain. Once inside I did my business in the bathroom and preceded to the examination room were I was given a smock to wear by a vapid teenager. It is interesting to note that I was never examined which made the smock not only unnecessary but rather insulting. Here I am practically topless for no good reason just chitchatting with my doctor. Was the smock used to make me feel inferior? Yes, you may be sitting higher then me on the examination table, but I get to remain fully clothed�so there.

It turns out that my blood work was completely normal which pissed me off because them taking my blood was such a horrendous experience. So now we get to play trial and error with my stomach. The doctor will prescribe me drugs, if they work great if not he will just try something else. So now I am a Guinea Pig with an ever-decreasing bank account.

Now, I think it is shower time; I am stinky from cleaning or not cleaning, depending on whom you talk to in this apartment.