1 comments so far
October 23, 2003

12:15 p.m.: Tub Laundry

In response to my laundry entry , I received the best email from a fellow blogger. I have included it so that others can benefit from its wisdom.

****************************************

Hey!

I've got a somewhat bizarre, yet useful laundry solution for you.

Drop a decent amount of dirty laundry in the bottom of you tub. Not too much, it'll take to long, not too little, it's not worth the effort.

Plug the tub with the plug.

Add Detergent and then take a shower. You read me write, take a shower, with the plug in. And as you shower, walk all over your clothes. No effort whatsoever, just walk on your clothes, like Lucy stomping those grapes.

When the tub is getting near full, take out the plug and let the dirty water run out.

Then take another shower (when I was a student in university, two of us would share the duties!!!) use this as an opportunity for some deep conditioning of your hair, or some spa-mask for your face. You will get pruny.

Second shower is without plug, but still lots of stumping, to rinse well and get all the soap out.

Then you've just got to ring out the water and hand to dry.

In university, we had NO MONEY for the Laundromat, so once a week, we would dump all our underwear and t-shirts in the tub, one of use would shower to wash, to other would shower to rinse.

Once a month, with visited parents with jeans and sweaters and other things we couldn't wash in the tub. Sounds completely ridiculous, I know, but I tell you, in three years, I never once went to the Laundromat!!!!

Virginia in Montreal

****************************************

Sounds good to me although right now I think my tub is dirtier than my clothes.