6 comments so far
October 29, 2003

3:42 p.m.: Big Wigs

The big wigs of my company have gotten together for an all day board meeting today. Two of them came up from down south in a Limo (who incidentally just waited out side all day while they met). All they did when they got here was complain about how bad the traffic was. Really, how bad can traffic really be when you are traveling in a Limo?

*******************

So lately I have been feeling less than special when it comes to my relationship with Matt. I don�t know if we have finally reached a rut but I am getting bored, not with him per say just with certain aspects of our relationship. We hardly go out, a typical night consists of me going over to his apartment, we watch TV maybe eat some dinner and then I go to sleep around 9:30 PM while he stays up until 12:30-1 AM�we don�t even go to bed at the same time so we never have any of that good couple snuggling time. Plus, he has told me on numerous occasions that he doesn�t like me spending the night too often because he likes having the bed to himself (he only has a double). Well, now that makes me feel loved and wanted. I continually feel like Im fawning over him, telling him how cute he is and how much I love him and not getting much in return, or only getting it in return after I have already said it.

I know this is going to sound super petty but he never buys me anything either. We go dutch whenever it comes to food and such but where as I love to buy him little gifts and other such things he saves all of his spending for major holidays and even then the presents tend to be lacking. I can�t tell if I am just being lame or if I have grounds to bring any of this up. Is it polite to say �You never take me out and by the way, buy me more gifts�? Any advice would be greatly appreciated.

Unrelated test update: I take my first practice test tonight to just how much I suck so my confidence is totally shot for Monday.